Quick Orange Salad

April 12, 2010 at 5:43 am Leave a comment

This is a recipe for cooks with ADD.  I hadn’t tried to add ice to the jello before, but, man, it sure does thicken it right quick.

The recipe calls for jello, boiling water, ice cubes, grapes, oranges, salt, and lemon juice.  You add the boiling water and lemon juice to the jello and then the ice cubes. I wasn’t prepared for how quickly the jello would thicken once I added the ice. If I was making this again, I’d make sure to have my fruit prepared ahead of time. This time I had to quickly peel the oranges and chop the grapes in half and stir them into the jello. Yes, it was an amazing race.

I left this in the fridge overnight and it slid easily out of the mold. But the recipe claims it would only take 2 hours in the fridge to set.  It turned out pretty tasty.  The grapes were kinda frosty.  I substituted sugar-free orange jello. The light green grapes and orange jello and oranges make for a nice 70s color scheme.

Entry filed under: Jell-O recipes. Tags: , , .

Armenian Flag Jello Mold Jellopalooza!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


wordpress hit counter

